Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Spotlight and Giveaway: The Ways We Hide

Kristina McMorris's latest novel, The Ways We Hide, published last week and has already been listed as a historical fiction bestseller at The Globe and Mail! Melissa says this fascinating and engaging story is perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Pam Jenoff. Check out her review. Thanks to Kristina, we have one copy to give away, so don't miss out on a chance to win!

As a little girl raised amid the hardships of Michigan's Copper Country, Fenna Vos learned to focus on her own survival. That ability sustains her even now as the Second World War rages in faraway countries. Though she performs onstage as the assistant to an unruly escape artist, behind the curtain she's the mastermind of their act. Ultimately, controlling her surroundings and eluding traps of every kind helps her keep a lingering trauma at bay.


Yet for all her planning, Fenna doesn't foresee being called upon by British military intelligence. Tasked with designing escape aids to thwart the Germans, MI9 seeks those with specialized skills for a war nearing its breaking point. Fenna reluctantly joins the unconventional team as an inventor. But when a test of her loyalty draws her deep into the fray, she discovers no mission is more treacherous than escaping one's past. 

Inspired by stunning true accounts, The Ways We Hide is a gripping story of love and loss, the wars we fight—on the battlefields and within ourselves—and the courage found in unexpected places. (Synopsis courtesy of Amazon.)

"Just like her heroine, Kristina McMorris works magic in this twisting tale of James Bond's Q meets World War II. I love this book!" 
― Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Rose Code and The Diamond Eye

"The Queen's Gambit meets The Alice Network in this epic, action-packed novel of family, loss, and one woman's journey to save all she holds dear―including freedom itself." 
― Kristin Harmel, New York Times bestselling author of The Forest of Vanishing Stars

"A riveting tale of intrigue and illusion, danger and historical mystery, but at its heart the story of one woman's struggle to escape her own past. While using her remarkable skills to help captured soldiers, Fenna finds herself face-to-face with what she loves most and what she fears most, trapped in a place where each decision she makes could unlock the paths to freedom and a future... or death." 
― Lisa Wingate #1 New York Times bestselling author of Before We Were Yours 

From Kristina's website
Kristina McMorris
is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of two novellas and seven historical novels, including the million-copy bestseller Sold on a Monday and her fall 2022 releases, The Ways We Hide and the collaborative When We Had Wings. The recipient of more than twenty national literary awards, she previously hosted weekly TV shows for Warner Bros. and an ABC affiliate, beginning at age nine with an Emmy Award-winning program, and owned a wedding-and-event-planning company until she had far surpassed her limit of "Y.M.C.A." and chicken dances. She lives near Portland, Oregon, where she's the proud mom of two teenage (going-on-forty) boys who keep her on the run and make her laugh daily. (Bio courtesy of Kristina's website.)

Visit Kristina online:

How to win: Use Rafflecopter to enter the giveaway. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us. If you have trouble using Rafflecopter on our blog, enter the giveaway here

Giveaway ends September 20th at midnight EST.

Enjoyed this post? Never miss out on future posts by following us.

Listen to this book on Speechify!

Post a Comment for "Spotlight and Giveaway: The Ways We Hide"