Metro awards night on the club's 81st anniversary

Photo:  Sean Robb took out both the Metro Championsip side's best-and-fairest award and the Coach's Award. [PlessPix] 

Championship Best and Fairest

1.  Sean Robb 46 votes

2.  Matt Robb 36 votes

3  Dave McGuiness 31 votes

4  Brodie Holmes 25 votes

5  Brady Penneystone 24 votes

Championship Coach’s Award

Sean Robb

Photo:  Metro's leading scorers in the Championship side were Justin Hudson and Brady Penneystone. [PlessPix]  

Men’s Championship Leading Scorers

Justin Hudson and Brady Penneystone

Photo:  Jordan Buckney with his Coach's Award. [PlessPix]  

Men’s Championship 1 Coach’s Award

Jordan Buckney

Photo:  Brad Ayres was the best-and-fairest in Metro's Champinship 1 team. [PlessPix]  

Men’s Championship 1 Best and Fairest

1  Brad Eyres 42 votes

2  Wade Hawkins 29 votes

3  Charlie Ridgeway 27 votes

4  Luke Viney 26 votes

5  Simon Land 20 votes

Men’s Championship 1 Leading Goalscorer

Wade Hawkins

Women’s Championship 1 Coach’s Award

Sarah Knight

Photo:  Cassie Wilson with her award. [PlessPix]  

Women’s Championship 1 Best and Fairest

1  Cassie Wilson 50 votes

2  Nikki Hallam 26 votes

3  Sarah Knight 18 votes

4  Nat Smeadley 18 votes

5  Mikayla Wise 14 votes

Photo:  Catlin Roughsedge scored the goal-of-the-year in the women's competitions. [PlessPix]  

Women’s Championship 1 & 2 Goal-of-the-Year

Catlin Roughsedge

Photo:  Nikki Hallam was a gun when it came to scoring goals.  She was on fire and terrorised opposing defences. [PlessPix]  

Women’s Championship 1 Leading Goalscorer

Nikki Hallam

Photo:  Hayley Howard with the Coach's Award in Women's Championship 2. [PlessPix]  

Women’s Championship 2 Coach's Award

Hayley Howard

Photo:  Mikayla Zimon with her best-and-fairest award for the Women's Championship 2 competition. [PlessPix]  

Women’s Championship 2 Best and Fairest

1.  Mikayla Zimic 31 votes

2.  Nikki Hallam 20 votes

3.  Sam Stewart 14 votes

4.  Fiona Hopson 14 votes

5.  Ashlie Miller 13 votes

Photo:  Simon Land with the Steve Robins Award. [PlessPix]  

Steve Robins Award

Simon Land

Photo:  Metro president Tom Austen presents the Best Senior Club Person Award to Angela Banks. [PlessPix]
Photo:  Angela Banks with her award. [PlessPix]  

Best Senior Club Person

Angela Banks

Photo:  Kaitlan Gillies received her award from Kye McQueen (white short) and Neil Biggar directs her to the photo opportunity. [PlessPix]  

Morgan Turner Award

Kaitlan Gillies

Photo:  Wayne Jackson and Darrin Chaffey with their Club Coach Award watched on by Metro's treasurer, Janet Biggar. [PlessPix]


Photo: Metro's women's team coaches Wayne Lackson (left) and Darrin Chaffey. [PlessPix] 

Club Coach Award

Wayne Jackson and Darrin Chaffey

Photo:  Janet Biggar receives her prestigious Mystate Bank Community Football Champion Award from Football Tasmania CEO Matt Bulkeley. [PlessPix]  

Mystate Bank Community Football Champion

Janet Biggar

Photo:  Goalkeeper Zach Fish with his award. [PlessPix]  

Under-15 Youth Most Improved

Zach Fish

Photo:  A proud Trae Wilcox with his trophy. [PlessPix]  

Under-15 Youth Coach’s Award

Trae Wilcox

Photo:  James Larter displays his trophy. [PlessPix]  

Under-15 Youth Best and Fairest Award

1.James Larter 32 votes

2.Tyler Barrett 25 votes

3.Linkin Williams 21 votes

4.Zach Fish 18 votes

5.Ethan Howard 14 votes

Photo:  Metro's senior coach Chris Chalker (left) and assistant Scott Horne about to present their awards. [PlessPix]  

Under-15 Youth Leading Goalscorer

James Larter

Over-35s Best and Fairest

Geoff Price

Photo:  Brian Hopson (left) and Nick Turner with their awards. [PlessPix]  

Over-35s Leading Goalscorer

James Brown and Dave Morrison

Championship 4 Beat and Fairest

Brian Hopson

Photo:  Greg Barrett about to present an award. [PlessPix]  

Championship 4 Leading Goalscorer

Wade Hawkins

Photo:  Tyson Wegman receiving his award. [PlessPix]  

Championship 5 Best and Fairest

Tyson Wegman

Championship 5 Leading Goalscorer

Dave Morrison (6 goals)

Photo:  Carol Ayres receives a gift for the work she does for the senior Metro team from players Charlie Ridgeway (left) and Josh Newell. [PlessPix]

Photo:  Two nattily dressed presenters, the Championship 1 side coaches James Lacey (left) and Adam Kershaw. [PlessPix]

Photo:  Metro's women players pose for the camera. [PlessPix]

Photo:  A display of trophies. [PlessPix]

Post a Comment